Malaga Challenge Cup.

Formerly known as the League Cup and played for the Phil Parnell Trophy, The Malaga Challenge Cup is a Knockout competition between all of the Clubs.
The Competition will be played over several months. Round One: November 21st 2018, Semi-Final: January 30th 2019, Final: February 10th 2019
The Final will be played at a neutral venue, to be decided once the Finalists are known.

The format is a new one for this year. Each Club will enter a team of 18 players. 9 will play at home, 9 will play away, simultaneously. The winners will be the Club with the highest aggregate score from both matches.
The format will be 1 Rinks (4 players) 1 Triples and 1 Pairs at each venue.
In the event of a tied score over the two venues, the HOME team will play a ONE end playoff to decide the winners. The Team selected by the Home team to play in the playoff will have been announced before the match begins and their opponents will be their opponents for the match itself.

Final : 10th February at Miraflores Bowls Club

Home Away Score
Mijas Santa Maria 101-107

Round Two: 30th January 2019

Home Away Score
Miraflores Mijas 81-114
Santa Maria Benalmadena 123-72

Round One: 21st November 2018

Home Away Score
Miraflores La Posada 114-97
Mijas Saydo 123-84
Benavista Santa Maria 95-116
Benalmadena Lauro 118-97